21-24 March 2015, Berlin

with the main Summit 23-24 March

USA Tour

Save the date for DIS 2016; registration opens soon!


The DIS will be back in Berlin from 20-22 March 2016. We will open our "mid-year maverick" discounted registration offer very soon, so save the date and do check back regularly to see how you can save on your 2016 tickets.



Digital Innovators' Summit 2015

Digital Innovators' Summit 2015 Overview. For more videos click here


Presentations of DIS 2015 now online. Click here.

Photos of the DIS 2015 are online

Here you can find the photo galleries of day 1 and day 2 of the Digital Innovators Summit 2015.

DIS 2015 Comes to a Close

With a record 600+ participants over 2 days, DIS 2015 was a resounding success.

We hope to see you in Berlin!


And remember to follow us on Twitter, Facebook or Google+ for updates!


Pernille Aalund
Innovation Director, Aller Media A/S
John Avlon
Co-Managing Director and Editor-in-Chief, The Daily Beast
Jim Bilton
Managing Director, Wessenden Marketing and Brandlab Research
Marten Blankesteijn
Founder and CEO, Blendle
Natasha Christie-Miller
Matt Crystal
Head of International, Pinterest
Rickard Ebersjö
Co-Founder and CEO, A(d)ssets
Gary Ellis
Chief Digital Officer, Hearst Magazines International
Justin Ferrell
Fellowships Director, The Hasso Plattner Institute of Design at Stanford
Lutz Finger
Director Data Science and Data Engineeering, LinkedIn
Stuart Forrest
Digital Publisher, Radio Times
Mengting Gao
Managing Director and Co-Founder, Kitchen Stories
Richard Gingras
Senior Director of News and Social Products, Google
Mitch Green
Director of Product Management, Digital Publishing, Adobe
Eric Hellweg
MD Digital Strategy, Harvard Business Review
Antoine Hendrikx
Business Unit Manager Storefronts, Sanoma Digital
Jan Krog Henningsen
Head of Business Development at Aller Innovation, Aller Media
Falk-Florian Henrich
Founder and CEO, CeleraOne
Mike Hewitt
Managing Director, Adaugeo Media
Svein-Erik Hole
Editor-in-Chief, TU.no
Jan-Keno Janssen
Editor, c't Magazin and Heise Online
Aljoscha Kaplan
Partner _MEDIATE
Barry Kelly
CEO and Co-Founder, Thought Industries
Chris Kerwin
Head of UK Publishing, BBC Worldwide
Kai Kight
Violinist, Composer, Speaker
Daniel Knapp
Director, Advertising, IHS Technology
Kelly Leach
CEO, Piano Media
Paul Lee
Founder, Ecuiti, LLC
Juliane Leopold
Editor-in-Chief, Buzzfeed Germany
David Lerman
CTO and Co-Founder, Say Media
Joshua Macht
Group Publisher, Harvard Business Review
Nikolay Malyarov
EVP, Chief Content Officer and General Counsel, PressReader
Michele McConomy
Vice President and General Manager RocketX, RocketSpace
Gary Merrett
Managing Director and Co-Founder, Datamonk
Jan Moberg
CEO and Publisher, TU.no
Philipp Graf Montgelas
Managing Director, Readly Germany
Márta Nagy-Rothengass
Head of Unit "Data Value Chain" DG CONNECT, European Commission
Katja Nettesheim
Founder and Managing Director, _MEDIATE
David Nussbaum
Chairman and CEO, F+W
Thorsten Petter
Managing Director and Co-Founder, Plenigo
Robin Raven
VP Product Management, Digital Solutions, The Economist Group
Juan Señor
Partner, Innovation Media Consulting Group
Mike Shaw
VP Media, comScore
Alan South
Founder Ripplewood and course leader EPIC
Alessandro Svensson
Head of Native Advertising, Schibsted Media Group
Philip Thomas
Chief Executive, Lions Festivals
Alexander van Boetzelaer
Managing Director R&D Solutions, Elsevier
David Wainberg
Privacy & Policy Counsel, AppNexus
Shane Wall
Chief Technology Officer, Hewlett-Packard
Holger Weiss
John Wilpers
Senior Director, Innovation Media Consulting (USA)

Read our in-depth DIS 2015 special report

One lasting impression from this year’s Digital Innovators’ Summit (DIS) in Berlin, Germany was that multi-platform strategies for magazine media companies are starting to bear fruit. See why.More ...


Record number of delegates to attend DIS 2015

The number of delegates at this year’s Digital Innovators’ Summit in Berlin, on 23-24 March, will be record for the event. They are from 32 countries (and counting) and include CEOs, other C-suite executives, digital, commercial...More ...


Why Publishers Should Pay Attention to Pinterest: Q&A with Matt Crystal

Matt Crystal, Head of International at Pinterest, shares what makes Pinterest so unique, why it’s not just for women and where he sees the platform headed in the future.More ...

Who attends?

The Digital Innovators’ Summit attracts senior executives and key decision makers from magazine and digital media groups from around the world.  Attendees include CEOs, Managing Directors, Publishers, Editors as well as executives from Business Development, Interactive, Marketing and Sales. Here are just a few of the companies that have had attendees at DIS.

Don't miss out.  Join us!

21 - 24 March 2015 (main Summit 23-24 March)
Deutsche Telekom Representative Office
Französische Straße 33a-c
10117 Berlin


Become a Sponsor
Copyright © 2014 Digital Innovators' Summit. All rights reserved.